The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection


Deutsche Elektronische Musik Volume 3 (3Lp)
€ 27.90
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

various - Deutsche Elektronische Musik Volume 3 (3Lp)
File under:

Kraut Cosmic


Deutsche Elektronische Musik Volume 3 (3Lp)

€ 27.90

LABEL: Soul Jazz Records
GENRE: Psych | FORMAT: LPx3 | CATALOG N. 558325 | YEAR. (2017)

In Stock

This latest instalment in Soul Jazz Records successful Deutsche Elektronische Musik series delves deeper into the German nation s vaults to bring a fascinating new collection that again brings together a selection of classic German electronic and rock groups, including Neu!, Cluster, Popol Vuh, La Düsseldorf, Agitation Free, alongside a host of rare tracks by lesser known artists which includes Michael Bundt, Bröselmaschine, Dronsz, Achim Reichel and others. The music of Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3 ranges from the introverted pastoralism of Hans Joachim Roedelius and Bröselmaschine, to the angular and futuristic electronic experimentations of Klauss Weiss, Pyrolator, Deuter, Michael Bundt and others, to the proto-punk of La Düsseldorf and the heavy space, progressive and cosmic rock of Missus Beastly, Niagara and Dyzan. The music on Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3 was all recorded in the 1970s up to the early 1980s, at a time when forward-thinking German electronic and rock groups were searching for a new musical identity in order to separate themselves from both the cultural legacy of post-world war two Germany as well the cultural imperialism of USA and UK rock. In this process German groups created some of the most unique and inspired music, the defining motorik beat alongside a host of ethno-musical influences from far afield including Turkey, India, Brazil as well as the musical and futurist possibilities of developments in electronics and technology itself. Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3 is released as a heavyweight 3xLP, deluxe double CD pack and digital release. Please note that this is the vinyl format. The new extensive sleevenotes are by David Stubbs, who is the author of the acclaimed book, Future Days: Krautrock and the Building of Modern Germany (Faber & Faber).

"A near-definitive guide to some of the world s most extraordinary music" - The Guardian

Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item
A1Klaus Weiss - Wide Open Space Motion
A2A.R. & Machines - I'll Be Your Singer, You'll Be My Song
A3Deutsche Wertarbeit - Deutscher Wald
A4Dzyan - Khali
A5Missus Beastly - Geisha
B1Alex - Derulé
B2Agitation Free - In The Silence Of The Morning Sunrise
B3Georg Deuter - Pearls
B4Michael Bundt - The Brain Of Oskar Panizza
C1Popol Vuh - Ja, Deine Liebe Ist Süßer Als Wein
C2Novalis - Dronsz
C3Bröselmaschine - Schmetterling
D1Neu! - Neuschnee
D2Between - And The Waters Opened
D3La Düsseldorf - White Overalls
D4Klaus Weiss - Constellation
E1Achim Reichel - Tanz Der Vögel In Den Winden
E2Roedelius - Lustwandel
E3Pyrolator - Die Haut Der Frau
E4Cluster - Hollywood
F1Streetmark - Passage
F2Niagara - Rhythm Go
F3Michael Bundt - Neon