The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

ghedalia tazartes

€ 15.90
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

ghedalia tazartes - Diasporas

ghedalia tazartes


€ 15.90

GENRE: Experimental | FORMAT: CD | CATALOG N. TES 088CD | YEAR. (2015)

In Stock

2015 Remastered CD edition of Diasporas, Ghédalia Tazartès' 1979 debut LP. Now available as an expanded individual CD, this edition was previously only available as part of a CD containing both Diasporas and Tazartès' 1987 self-titled fourth album, which is also now available in an expanded CD edition (TES 089CD). In addition to the entire original release of Diasporas, this CD includes the first CD release of "Ferme ta gueule, Zarathustra," a composition largely based on materials pre-dating Diasporas, originally issued as side A of Granny Awards (ALGA 036LP). In "Ferme ta gueule, Zarathustra," Tazartès freely connects Raphaël Glucksmann's garbled voix d'enfant with intoxicating, slow-moving, and sustained synth chords, before jump-cutting into bird calls, dissonant arabesque strings, and eccentric vocalizations with a blinding sense of freedom. Ghédalia Tazartès is a nomad. He wanders through music from chant to rhythm, from one voice to another. He paves the way for the electric and the vocal paths, between the muezzin psalmody and the screaming of a rocker. Tazartès is an orchestra and a pop group all in one person: the self is multitude and others. The author and his doubles work without a net, freely connecting the sounds, the rhythms, his voice, his voices. The permanent metamorphosis is a principle of composition. To hell with the technocrats of noise and the purists of synthetic culture; this music refuses classification and escapes control.

Notes   Tracklisting
Digipak. Recorded in 1977 with bonus track.
1   Un Amour Si Grand Qu'il Nie Son Objet (9:37)
2   La Vie Et La Mort Légendaire Du Spermatozoïde Humuch Lardy (3:50)
3   La Berlue Je T'aime (3:02)
4   Quasimodo Tango (2:50)
5   Reviens (2:03)
6   La Fin Du Prologue (4:39)
7   Ouverture Fragile (4:05)
8   Rien Qu'au Soleil (2:19)
9   Mourir Un Peu (3:45)
10   Rien N'est Assez Fort Pour Dire (2:54)
11   Une Voix S'en Va (2:02)

12   Merci Stéphane (6:44)
13   Le Crabe Ne Joue Jamais À La Poupée (1:59)
14   Yama Yama (3:11)
15   Un Ivrogne Sur Le Mont Blanc (6:41)
16   Elle Eut Des Étouffement Aux Premières Chaleurs Quand Les Poiriers Fleurirent (8:35)
17   Comme Cherchant À Comprendre (4:09)
18   Voulez-vous? (5:51)