The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

art bears

Hopes And Fears
€ 14.90
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

art bears - Hopes And Fears

art bears

Hopes And Fears

€ 14.90

LABEL: ReR Megacorp

In Stock

The first Art Bears LP, mostly made by the band formerly known as Henry Cow and completed by Fred Frith, Chris Cutler and Dagmar Krause who went on, as '[Art Bears', to investigate this short song format further over the next two years, once Henry Cow had ceased to exist. Experimenting with the song form and the productive possibilities of the recording studio, this was hailed in its time (1978) as a landmark recording, and has been constantly in demand ever since. Therefore this new version, re-mastered by Bob Drake, and sounding for the first time like the original tapes. Repackaged.

Notes   Tracklisting

Recorded at Sunrise Studio, Kirchberg 15-29 January 1978, except tracks B1, B2, B3, B8 at Kaleidophon, London 15-18 March 1978. Gatefold sleeve. Sides designated as follow : A Side : AHA - Palace Courtyard B Side : MER - Irrigated Land

A1   On Suicide (1:26)
A2   The Dividing Line (4:11)
A3   Joan (3:05)
A4   Maze (5:05)
A5   In Two Minds (8:45)
B1   Terrain (3:49)
B2   The Tube (3:05)
B3   The Dance (5:09)
B4   Pirate Song (1:28)
B5   Labyrinth (2:15)
B6   Riddle (2:49)
B7   Moeris Dancing (5:08)
B8   Piers (2:10)