This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Ji Ameeto

Label: Sub Rosa

Format: LP

Genre: Electronic

Out of stock

Babils are an atypical Brussels underground band, mixing rock, new wave, psych, kraut, experimental, and repetitive music. Ji Ameeto is the fourth album from Babils. From the duet formed in the late '90s by Gabriel Séverin and Michel Duyck, opening out over the years, the five current members of Babils meet monthly at the Central Laboratory to improvise freely, without any restraint. All the sessions are recorded and archived. The very first album by Babils, The Joint Between, made of a selection of improvised and reworked tracks titled, came out in 2007 on the label Stilll and was received positively by underground newspapers and many American college radios. This CD was nominated for the Qwartz, awarded by Radio France. In 2009, Stephan Barbery saw his friends on stage at Ancienne Belgique. Expressing his enthusiasm, he was invited to join the crew. The band, then made of six members, released two CDs: QTAB in 2011 and WAH! in 2013. Unfortunately, they will never play six on stage. Michel Duyck, after suffering, passed away on November 8, 2014. Ji Ameeto is the first album of Babils without Michel. Personnel: Gabriel Séverin, aka Rob(u)Rang (Jardin D'usure, Moonsanto, Silk Saw, Tremolo Dual, etc.) - many things + mix and production; Etienne Vernaeve (Isolation Ward, Tongue) - drums; Patrick Bellefroid - bass; Lukas Vangheluwe - trumpet; Stephan Barbery (Thrills, Digital Dance, Ink., Instead Of, Snowy Red, Inside Landscapes) - guitar.

Cat. number: SR 430LP
Year: 2017

Related products

Migrations (12")
12" | €18.90
Plein Soleil (LP)
LP | €24.90
E3 (LP)
LP | €25.90
Related Ephemera (LP)
LP | €17.90
Quiet Water (LP)
LP | €18.90
The Current Inside (LP)
LP | €21.00
Mayu 繭 (2LP)
LP x 2 | €28.90
Shutting Down Here (LP)
LP | €18.90
Aerial 1 (2LP)
LP | €36.00
Aix (LP)
LP | €18.90
Vernal Equinox (LP)
LP | €21.90
Ghostly Agents (2LP)
2LP | €35.00
Swamps/Things (2LP)
LPx2 | €28.90

More by Babils

Ji Ameeto
LP | €15.50

More from Sub Rosa

Everything Starts (LP)
LP | €15.90
Nothing Is Finished
CD | €13.50
My Eight Little Planets
CD | €13.50
Acezantez (Lp)
LP | €15.50
CD | €12.50
The Tower of Mirrors (2LP)
LPx2 | €19.90
Phosphorescent Dreams
CD | €13.50