This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Moving Music - Sounds From the Rocking Chair - excerpt 1
Moving Music - Sounds From the Rocking Chair - excerpt 2
Moving Music - Sounds From the Rocking Chair - excerpt 3
Moving Music - Sounds From the Rocking Chair - excerpt 4


Moving Music - Sounds From the Rocking Chair

Label: Moving Furniture Records

Format: CD

In stock


**200 copies** In December 2019 we had a crowdfunding campaign to support us into the year 2020. For this we asked several of our musicians if they could contribute to this campaign. From this the compilation Moving Music: Sounds From the Rocking Chair grew. In total 24 musicians submitted their creativity to make a total of 16 tracks. Aside from some exclusive solo tracks there are also 10 collaborations with unique combinations of musicians. To name a few: TVO & Jos Smolders, Radboud Mens & BJ Nilsen, Matthijs Kouw & Gagi Petrovic, and many more. And aside from the great music that came from this, also new future collaborations are to be expected. While each musician really has their own background in music the result is surprisingly consistent, while also showing the diversity Moving Furniture Records stands for. From eclectic modular compositions by Codespira1 to the minimalist ambient drones by Freiband & Orphax to the inspiring sounds by Phillipp Bückle & Cinema Perdu. A great way to discover Moving Furniture Records and the wide range of musicians.


01 Gareth Davis & Machinefabriek - Valkhof
02 Haarvöl & Jos Smolders - K (Redux)
03 Bas Van Huizen - Spleetdool
04 Fani Konstantinidou - Παραλλαγές (Variations)
05 Matthijs Kouw & Gagi Petrovic - Jade Mineral Razor
06 D'incise - Le Désir Écrin Earlabs
07 Radboud Mens & BJNilsen - Isospectral
08 TVO & Jos Smolders - K (Dedux)
09 Codespira1 - Triangular Progression
10 Alfredo Costa Monteiro & Bruno Duplant - Un Cercle Autour Du Soleil
11 Distorted Nude - Yukiguni
12 Bas Van Huizen - Dwangstem
13 Martijn Comes & René Aquarius - The Eternal Isolation
14 Philipp Bückle & Cinema Perdu - Double Consciousness
15 Freiband & Orphax - Piano Music Redux
16 Tapage & Espoir - Flooded Ant

Cat. number: MFR080CD
Year: 2020
Genre: Electronic