The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

atrax morgue

Red Box (5CD box)
€ 49.90
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

atrax morgue - Red Box (5CD box)

atrax morgue

Red Box (5CD box)

€ 49.90

LABEL: Urashima
GENRE: Noise | FORMAT: 4Cd Box | CATALOG N. USHI007 | YEAR. (2018)

In Stock

** numbered edition of 300 copies, deluxe wooden box** Marco Corbelli’s artistic journey began in the early 90’s. Under the pseudonym of Marco Rotula, he started to release a series of fanzines in A5 format. The first was “The pleasure agony”, followed by “Sick” and “Murders”. The aesthetics of these first fanzines were very sophisticated and the content deals with topics that will follow Marco Corbelli throughout his artistic career: sadism, schizophrenia, insanity, murder, psychosis, necrophilia, diseases, and most importantly death. In 1993, heavily influenced by his obsessions, Marco Corbelli began his musical activities creating the Slaughter Productions label  and the Atrax Morgue project. Greatly inspired by Italian Power Electronics act The Sodality, with their 1987 LP “Beyond Unknown Pleasures’’ and from projects as Whitehouse and Brighter Death Now, pioneers of a minimal, evil and visceral electronic, Atrax Morgue released his first tape “In search of death’’ which will be followed by a series of amazing cassettes in the following years.

Tape after tape, with the help of an analog synthesizer Sequential Circuits Six-Trak, a microphone connected with a Yamaha multi-effect, tape decks and a mixer, Marco Corbelli blows up emotions and delusions, cutting out the hard way inspired portraits of phobias and deviation. With this minimal equipment Marco has created all his shocking releases, excluding  “Cut my throat’’, where he used the Crumar Spirit and in the latest works before he died, as for the collaboration with M.B., he also used RE-201 Space Echo (the only other machines he had used were Crumar Bit One and the Roland 909, both of which were used only for the Mörder Machine project).

The main manifesto of Atrax Morgue is the analysis of the death, his perfection and complete habituation: injections of death to continue to live. The putrescence is palpable, and one could almost smell and taste the miasma of decay that pervades the entire box. Anxiety, alienation and hypochondria turn into a deep paranoia in pain. Without hesitation, the bodies are emptied, leaving the field to an electronics purulence of rare power disconcerting. The psychopathological sound is white, painful and horrific; creates a mental alteration that initiates brutal operation of psychic surgery, neuroses and split personality. Crosses terrifying rooms lit by neon lights, corridors filled with gruesome tools, machines of blood and bits of human tissue floating in jars of formalin. The hum of the synth, the roar of noise and fights razor are often repeated loops, where each track has a compact structure, following the main theme (of death).

Urashima continue the tribute to the degenerate art of Atrax Morgue with an astonishing red wooden box with five CD that include reissue of eleven terrific titles from his legendary label Slaughter Productions!


Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item

CD 1 - In search of death / Exterminate

01 Intro (The Next Door)

02 Lonely

03 RapeTime          

04 In Search Of Death

05 Vaginal Speculum               

06 Gein Blessed

07 Death Come

08 Necrolessia

09 MurderBeat

10 Gas Chamber For Humanity

11 No Remorse

12 Ready To Die

CD 2 - Esthetik of a corpse / Catch my agony

01 Esthetik Of A Corpse

02 Talkin' To A Decapitated Head

03 Post Mortem Attack

04 Necroactivity 2

05 Talkin' To A Decapitated Head 2

06 Sex Organs In Formaldeide

07 Dr. Rosenberg Report

08 Bloodbath For My Cock

09 Dedicated To Karen G.

10 Dissektion

11 Negative Forces

12 SX Eyeball In Her Mouth

13 (...)

14 Last Orgasm Before Death

15 The Order of Death

16 Confession

CD 3 - Collection in formaldeide / Mechanic asphyxia

01 Meditation For Homicide

02 Formaldeide: Feticist Collection Of Body Parts

03 Tetramixina

04 Necroactivity

05 Trauma Post-Operatorio

06 Monochrome Man (For Dennis Nilsen)

07 Knife Wounds

08 Aseptic Room Part I

09 Asphrenix Coadiuvante

10 Sintetic Murder

11 Bloodfucker Maniac

12 Paraphilia

13 Needles Obsession

14 Infection Part I

15 Infection Part II

16 Plastic Bags

17 What I Have (Nothing)

18 Mechanism Of D.

19 Playing With My Corpse. Non Lasciare Roba In Giro, Vengono Gli Scaraffaggi

CD 4 - Death-orgasm connector / Sweetly

01 I Kill Sex (Again)

02 Inside Your Body

03 Just-a-toy

04 Wish Nothing

05 Death-Orgasm Connector

06 A Nasty Trick

07 Inside

08 Poisonous Mirror

09 I Know What You Need

10 The Game Is Closed

11 Sweetly's Theme

12 Undermeat

13 She Cries Blood/History Of A Razorblade Pt.I-II-III

14 Theme Reprise

15 Sweetly's Death

CD 5 – Woundfucker / Homicidal / An expression of psychic masochism

01 Woundfucker

02 Bloodorgasm

03 Beautiful Razor

04 No Mercy           

05 Rosy (Morte II)

06 Hungry Of Human

07 Sperm On Dead Faces

08 Sexycorpse

09 Cuntdestroyer

10 Autopsy

11 Nevrotic Psychout

12 To Play

13 Psicosesso

14 I Want To Know More

15 Something Bad

16 An Expression Of Psychic Masochism

Each single CD inside wooden box comes in cardboard wallet with credits and new artwork plus individually numbered certificate in 300 copies.