The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

throbbing gristle

€ 130.00
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

throbbing gristle - TGV

throbbing gristle


€ 130.00

GENRE: Experimental | FORMAT: DVDx7 Box Set | CATALOG N. TGDVD17 | YEAR. (2007)

Out of stock

THE VIDEO ARCHIVE OF THROBBING GRISTLE - Numbered Limited Edition of 2000. This Deluxe 7 disc DVD Collection showcases the phenomenon that was, and is now, Throbbing Gristle Live in Performance. Featuring 10 full shows, most never-before-seen, ranging from the fascinating beginnings in 1979, by way of the classic videos of Oundle and Heathen Earth, and including the notorious RE-TG "re-grouping" 23 years later at London's Astoria Theatre in Spring 2004, as well as three more recent remarkable concerts, now available with a variety of newly mastered audio tracks including Dolby 5.1, Binaural and conventional stereo.

The Collection includes: From 1979-81 shows at:
• Oundle School
• Recording Heathen Earth at the Industrial Records Studios, Martello St. London
• Sheffield University
• Rafters Club, Manchester
• The Lyceum, London
• Kezar Pavilion, San Francisco

• Derek Jarman's famous short film made as a tribute to TG: "Psychic Rally in Heaven" London

PLUS: From 2004-05:
• A short film of the Cabinet Gallery Exhibition "TG24" by Andrew Wheatley
• Rare footage of TG rehearsing at Mute Studios in February 2004.
• The astounding 'free' 80 minute RE-TG performance at the Astoria Theatre 2004
• All Tomorrow's Parties perfomance at Camber Sands 2004
• Both perfomances from Turin, Italy 2005

• A full colour 60-page book with TG photos and texts from 1979 to 2005

Please note: This Collection is made available for purposes of historical record, rather than as conventional 'concert' footage. The shows from 1979-81 were shot on a single VHS hand-held camera, often in poor lighting conditions, reflecting TG's guerrilla approach to live presentation, technology and documentation. DVD format is NTSC - All Region.

Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item
There are no tracklisting associated with this item