This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



the Art Box

Label: ReR Megacorp

Format: CDbox

Genre: Rock

Out of stock

The Art Box is a six-CD box set by English avant-rock group Art Bears. It contains all Art Bears album and single releases, plus new material, including live and unreleased Art Bears tracks, and unreleased remixes and reworkings of Art Bears material by other musicians. The box set also contains a book of photographs, artwork, articles, interviews and commentary on the CD tracks, the work process, the band and their tour of Europe in 1979. The Art Bears material was recorded between 1978 and 1980, while the work by other musicians was recorded between 1998 and 2003. The box set was released in 2003. A double-CD entitled Art Bears Revisited containing Discs four and five of the box set was released in 2004.

Discs one, two and three are remastered versions (by Bob Drake) of the first three Art Bears albums, Hopes and Fears (1978), Winter Songs (1979) and The World as It Is Today (1981). Discs four and five, entitled Art Bears Revisited, contain remixed and reworked Art Bears pieces by various musicians, plus two Art Bears singles and an unreleased Art Bears track. Disc six contains more remixed and reworked Art Bears pieces by various musicians, including a 1984 cover of "The Song of Investment Capital Overseas" by Duck and Cover, plus five live Art Bears tracks, four of which were never officially released before.

Cat. number: RER181
Year: 2009

6 x CD BOX

Related products

Fire Escape
Vinyl LPx2 | €19.99
Sailor Man
Vinyl LP | €13.00
DVDx2 | €19.99
Free Reign
Vinyl LP | €21.00
II / The Blue
CD | €15.99
Live At F.W.
TAPE | €7.99
Doing The Splash
CD | €13.50
The Invisible Hands
CD | €15.90
Blat Brut
LP | €21.00
Alchemic Heart
CD | €15.99
Collected Recordings
CD | €14.90
Home Sweet Home
CD | €13.00
Holy Mountain
CD | €14.00
CD | €15.99
Emotional Planet
Vinyl LP | €16.90
CD | €16.00
The Possum Wakes at Night
CD | €14.99
Rock Power
Vinyl LP | €18.90
CD | €11.99
Shitgaze Anthems
Vinyl LP | €14.99
Apropos Cluster
LP | €18.90
Past Or Beyond
Vinyl 7” | €7.99


Hopes And Fears
CD | €14.90
Winter Songs
CD | €14.90
The World As It Is Today
CD | €14.90
Winter Songs
Vinyl LP | €30.00
Hopes And Fears
Vinyl LP | €40.00

More from ReR Megacorp

CD | €14.50
Archive Box (4 CD Box)
4CD Box | €50.00
71 Minutes (2Lp)
LPx2 | €22.90
Sounds From Dangerous Places
CD+Book | €29.00
The Necks Box
8CD Box | €68.00
Café Grand Abyss
CD | €14.50
CD | €14.90
Waiting For The Bomb
CD | €14.90
Leg End (Lp)
LP | €18.90
CD | €14.90
MeRCy: Future(s)
CD | €14.90
Killing Time
CD | €14.90
Expressions on Piano
CD | €14.90
CD | €14.90