The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

alan hawkshaw

The Road Forward (Lp)
€ 23.90
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

alan hawkshaw - The Road Forward (Lp)
File under:


alan hawkshaw

The Road Forward (Lp)

€ 23.90

LABEL: Be With Records
GENRE: Library/Soundtracks | FORMAT: LP | CATALOG N. BEWITH057LP | YEAR. (2019)

In Stock

Be With Records have raided the KPM archives to reissue another favorite from the KPM 1000 series, Alan Hawkshaw's The Road Forward, originally released in 1977. A comprehensive collection of descriptive contemporary scores, the track titles swoon just by their names: "Strangelands", "A Man Alone", "Sheer Elegance", "Mystique Voyage", "Cruising". Don't you just want to hear those? The maestro Alan Hawkshaw really spoils his listeners on this, one of the most sought after KPM greensleeves. This collection from 1977 is a brilliantly varied blend of silky smooth synths, funk-fueled clavichord grooves, and soft focus space beats. Essential. As with all of Be With Records' KPM reissues, the audio for The Road Forward comes from the original analog tapes and has been remastered for vinyl by Be With regular Simon Francis. Be With have taken the same care with the sleeves, handing the reproduction duties over to Richard Robinson, the current custodian of KPM's brand identity. And don't worry: those KPM stickers aren't stuck directly on the sleeves! 180 gram vinyl.

Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item
There are no tracklisting associated with this item