The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection


Without a Song (Lp)
€ 24.00
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

ccmc - Without a Song (Lp)


Without a Song (Lp)

€ 24.00

LABEL: Music Gallery Editions
GENRE: Sound Art | FORMAT: LP | CATALOG N. MGE 6 | YEAR. (2019)

In Stock

Limited reissue of CCMCs 1978 LP, originally on Music Gallery Editions. A bit tougher to score than other later original CCMC vinyl due to most copies 'disappearing' after New Music Distribution Services bankruptcy.  Sleeve Notes: October Fourth 10/4/77 Three sections. 1: About 7.5 minutes with Nubo Kubota, alto saxophone; Michael Snow, trumpet with mutes; Case Sokol, piano; Allan Mattes, bass; Larry Dubin, drums. 2: ("sea travel") Peter Anson, guitar; with bass, drums, trumpet and alto. 3: Begins with (Snow, Kubota) marimbas and electric piano (Sokol) and hammered guitar, and then two pianos (Snow, acoustic), then Dubin on marimba with bass and ostinato piano (Snow).

A fourth, lyrical section begins with Kubota on soprano saxophone, fades during a transition. September Twentieth 9/20/77 Three sections. 1: Allan Mattes, clarinet and bowed base; Peter Anson, guitar; Larry Dubin, Casey Sokol, bottles and percussion. 2: Sokol, piano; Dubin, drums; Mattes, bass; Anson, guitar. 3: (Sokol) plucked piano and autoharp; Anson, guitar; Mattes, bass; Dubin, ABS pipe drums and percussion. June Seventh 6/7/77 One movement of a very long piece. Casey Sokol, piano; Larry Dubin, drums; Allan Mattes, bass; Nubo Kubota, tenor saxophone; Michael Snow, trumpet.

Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item
There are no tracklisting associated with this item