We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


10% Off our entire stock. From now until Monday, at Midnight. As easy as that... and head this way for the Special Membership Campaign.
Out of stock

Suso Sáiz


Label: Music From Memory

Format: LPx2

Out of stock

Double LP version. Odisea is a retrospective showcase of solo work from Spanish electronic music pioneer Suso Sáiz. Having been at the forefront of Spain's experimental music scene since the late 1970s, multi-instrumentalist Suso Sáiz formed the pivotal group Orquesta de las Nubes and studio project Música Esporádica, releasing a string of albums on Madrid's now cult label Grabaciones Accidentales, which was also home to groups such as Finis Africae, Mecánica Popular, and Ishinohana. A prolific producer, he has recorded with Spain's most singular popular musicians as well as with a number of luminary electronic and world music artists such as Steve Roach, Jorge Reyes, and Salif Keita. Odisea draws material from Suso's early solo works, including music from the rare cassette-only Confidencias as well as pieces from his more recent compositions, soundtrack works and previously unreleased tracks. An artist dedicated to experimentation, Suso's sparse compositions manifest a solitary and stripped back approach to making music. Fascinated by the possibilities of new technology he experimented with guitar loops, synthesizers, and drum computers creating a unique form of musical hypnotism absorbed by avant-garde/minimalist and non-Western musical influences. The most representative figure of Spain's now cult experimental scene, Suso Sáiz remains an exploratory musician in a musical universe that knows no boundaries.

Cat. number: MFM 009LP
Year: 2016

More by Suso Sáiz

Resonant Bodies (2LP)
2LP | €23.31 €25.90
Between No Things (LP)
LP | €17.91 €19.90
Rainworks (2Lp)
LPx2 | €21.15 €23.50
Nothing Is Objective (2LP)
LPx2 | €22.41 €24.90

More from Music From Memory

Yellow River Blue (LP)
LP | €17.91 €19.90
Music For Dance & Theatre - Volume Two (12")
12" | €17.01 €18.90
Improvisational Loops (LP)
LP | €17.91 €19.90
Liquid Diamonds (LP)
LP | €17.91 €19.90
Fools Harp Vol.1 (LP)
LP | €17.91 €19.90
The Order Of Change (Lp)
LP | €17.91 €19.90
1 By 1 (2Lp)
LPx2 | €19.71 €21.90
Oumuamua (2LP)
2LP | €23.31 €25.90
Clouds (LP)
LP | €17.91 €19.90
Tower Of Silence (2Lp)
LPx2 | €21.51 €23.90
Talk to the Sea (2LP)
LP x 2 | €21.51 €23.90
Make A Wilderness (LP)
LP | €17.01 €18.90
Walkman (Lp)
LP | €17.91 €19.90