The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

eero koivistoinen

€ 21.00
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

eero koivistoinen - Valtakunta

eero koivistoinen


€ 21.00

LABEL: Svart
GENRE: Psych | FORMAT: LP | CATALOG N. SVR447 | YEAR. (2017)

In Stock

The master of Finnish jazz and all-around composer Eero Koivistoinen turns 70 on January 13th. Svart Records celebrates the occasion by reissuing his first ever album, Valtakunta, on vinyl. Originally released on Otavan Kirjalliset Äänilevyt (a book publisher) in 1967, the album has since then only seen a very limited CD reissue in the 90s, and has been increasingly expensive to locate on vinyl. The Svart LP reissue has been compiled with full co-operation by Koivistoinen and retains the original gatefold layout, and also features a booklet with photos and liner notes.

Valtakunta is a concept album, loosely speaking. The songs of the album are by contemporary Finnish poets – Pentti Saarikoski, Tuomas Anhava, Hannu Mäkelä and Jarkko Laine. Vocalists appearing on the album are Vesa-Matti Loiri, Seija Simola and Eero Raittinen. All compositions are by Koivistoinen himself.

Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item
There are no tracklisting associated with this item