We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.



Edvard Graham Lewis

All over

Label: Editions Mego

Format: LP

Genre: Electronic

In stock


LP version. All Under, the companion release to All Over compiles soundtracks to films, installations and a self-penned short story. This is familiar terrain for Edvard Graham Lewis, who, along with Bruce Gilbert, produced the early interactive audio-visual installation "MZUI" at London's Waterloo Gallery in 1981. Since this period, Lewis has been involved in countless soundtracks to all manner of cultural artefacts. The haunting score to Gunilla Leander's 2003 short film All Under was improvised in real time with a sampler and FX processing and recorded onto mini disc. The results are a viscous ambience of swirls, feedback and distortion. This material was then adapted for an immersive three-screen installation of the same visual material which features combinations of six nude bodies (four men, two women) fighting and wrestling, filmed underwater. The soundtrack here crawls further in the depths as electronic phrases swim amongst a foreboding ambience. Both of these works encapsulate the same disembodied effect of the visual material as hovering, uncanny sound worlds seep into the listener's subconscious. "The Eel Wheeled" features Lewis reading one of his own bizarre stories underscored with a suitably disorienting soundtrack sourced from sound effects of the Prime Sounds SFX Library. This version was remixed by Thomas Öberg (member of Bob Hund and 27#11). "No Show Godot" concludes the set. A soundtrack to a "sky movie" (road movies be warned) completed in 2013. Coming out of the initial sub-aquatic environments of the opening works, "No Show Godot" takes us on a spiraling high before folding into a gritty, godly industrial mantra which comes along as a perfect means of tying up these two concurrent releases as a symmetrical whole. Track #3 is a remixed version by Thomas Öberg. Track 4: Pauline Svanerö (vocals), P.T. Kirk (additional drones). Mastered by Russell Haswell. Cut by Rashad Becker at Dubplates & Mastering in Berlin.

Cat. number: emego 193LP
Year: 2014

This is the new release by Edvard Graham Lewis who is better known as Graham Lewis, the bassist of Wire. He uses the extended name for his two 2014 releases.

More by Edvard Graham Lewis

More from Editions Mego

All Above (LP)
LP | €23.90
CD | €15.50
Fantas Variations (2LP)
2LP | €22.00 €27.90
LP | €18.90
Seamons (Lp)
LP | €18.90
Solemnities (LP)
LP | €18.90
Ferrum (2LP)
LP x 2 | €25.00
Raupenbahn (LP)
LP | €17.90
Heaven (LP)
LP | €17.90
A 1000 Keys
CD | €13.50
Duke of York
LP | €15.90
Duke of York
CD | €10.00
Journey from Anywhere
Vinyl LPx2 | €19.99
Red Man K's Bedrifter
Vinyl LPx2 | €19.99
You'll Be Safe Forever remixes
Vinyl LP | €9.00
You'll Be Safe Forever
CD | €10.00
Walking The Monkey
Vinyl LP | €15.50
Errors Of The Human Body
Vinyl LPx2 | €18.00