This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Best of 2020
Telaio Magnetico excerpt 1
Telaio Magnetico excerpt 2
Telaio Magnetico excerpt 3
Telaio Magnetico excerpt 4
Best of 2020

Telaio Magnetico

Live 1975 (Expanded Version)

Label: Black Sweat Records

Format: LP

Genre: Psych

In stock


**Small repress available, with new cover** Reissue with unreleased tracks  from the only one tour of this super group assembled in 1975 by Franco Battiato, Lino Capra Vaccina, Juri Camisasca, Mino Di Martino, Roberto Mazza, Terra Di Benedetto. Presenting a remarkable range of his country’s visionary musical minds. The album encounters Battiato at the height of his powers and in the midst of crucial juncture in his career - the transition between his early experimental rock efforts from the first half of the 70’s, found on Fetus, Pollution, Sulle Corde Di Aries, and Clic, and the minimalist marvels of M.elle Le "Gladiator", Franco Battiato, Juke Box, and L'Egitto Prima Delle Sabbie, which defined his output for the remainder of the decade. Not unlike the parallel activities of Aktuala, the band to which Lino Capra Vaccina then belonged, these recordings of Telaio Magnetico offer a stunning lens into what made the Italian avant-garde scene so remarkable and unique - not only a bridge within the spectrums of its members creativity, but a melting pot of diverse approaches and traditions. A chanty, droning, knotted psychedelic Minimalist gem - the sounds of Africa and India folded into territories first charted by Terry Riley, before delving into wild, grinding improvised jams. Laying in wait for 20 years, these recording emerged in 1995 in a tiny edition, and have remained rare, elusive, and coveted in the years since. An absolute must for anyone interested in the Italian avant-garde, psychedelia, or Minimalism as a whole. 

Cat. number: BS034
Year: 2020

More by Telaio Magnetico

More from Black Sweat Records

The Game of Changes (Box Set)
Box Set | €80.00
CD | €15.50
Rhythm Voice (LP)
LP | €21.90
Rhythm Voice
CD | €15.50
Panamor (LP)
LP | €18.90
Anadyomene (LP)
LP | €18.90
Moon On the Water
CD | €14.00
Positive Force
CD | €14.00
Cucoma Combo
CD | €14.00
Cucoma Combo (LP)
LP | €18.90
Het Jakoba Prieel
CD | €14.00
CD | €14.00
Ethnoelectronics (2LP)
LPx2 | €28.00
Het Jakoba Prieel (2LP)
LPx2 | €28.00
CD | €14.00
Taraxacum (LP)
LP | €18.90
In Fa (Lp)
LP | €18.90
Venndiagram (LP)
LP | €18.90