The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection


New Slave Part II: Essence Implosion!
€ 17.90
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

zs - New Slave Part II: Essence Implosion!
File under:

Free Improvisation


New Slave Part II: Essence Implosion!

€ 17.90

GENRE: Jazz | FORMAT: Vinyl LP | CATALOG N. TSR082 | YEAR. (2013)

In Stock

Further to their acclaimed 'New Slaves' LP of spring 2010, Zs offer 'Essence Explosion' backed with new remixes on vinyl from Thee Majesty (Genesis Breyer P-Orridge and Bryin Dall), JG Thirlwell (Foetus) and Cex, plus a download code for mixes by Gabe Andruzzi (The Rapture), Zebrablood (Excepter), Weasel Walter (Flying Luttenbachers), and Ecstatic Sunshine redeemable directly from the label. It's hard not to be wowed by the velocity of their explicit noise skronk on the original version, sounding something akin to Smegma being ripped apart and reassembled in a studio by Black Dice's Eric Copeland. Thee Majesty take on 'Concert Black' from the LP, force fed technoid breakbeats to making it sweat and shiver in an uncomfortably cold and metallic sound sphere. Meanwhile Cex flips 'Acres' through a vortex of cyber-tribal polyrhythmic fluctuations and JG Thirlwell rearranges 'New Slaves' as a concise data burst of cartoonish chaotic rock. (Boomkat)

Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item
There are no tracklisting associated with this item