The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

jean-claude eloy

Anahata (1984-86)
€ 45.00
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

jean-claude eloy - Anahata (1984-86)

jean-claude eloy

Anahata (1984-86)

€ 45.00

GENRE: Electronic | FORMAT: 3CD Box | CATALOG N. HT 11-12-13 | YEAR. (2011)

In Stock

Restocked! Primordial vibration. Sound ceremonial with a contemplative character for two voices of Japanese Buddhist monks (traditional Shômyô techniques - traditional temple chanting - in a larger, modern and creative form), three Japanese Gagaku instrumentalists (traditional court music in a modern and creative form), one percussionist (with a percussion instrument orchestra) and electro-acoustic (fixed interactive sounds). Electronic studio of the Sweelinck Conservatorium, Amsterdam (1984-86). With Ebihara Kôshin (Tendai sect): solo voice, Arai Kôjun (Shingon sect): solo voice, Yaotani Satoru: Ô-Hichiriki solo, Shiba Sukeyasu : solo Ryûteki, Miyata Mayumi: Shô solo, Ô-Shô, Alto-Sheng, Michael Ranta : solo percussions, Jean-Claude Eloy, electro-acoustic (sound projection, general coordination, mixing). Studio recording made during the Donaueschingen festival 1990 (Donaueschinger Musiktage) by the SWF (Südwestfunk), Baden-Baden. First World publication. Presented in a small box of 3 x CDs with 60 pages booklet.

Notes   Tracklisting

for seven soloists:
Two voices of Japanese Buddhist monk singers (Tendai and Shingon sects)
Three Japanese Gagaku instrumentalists (Ryûteki, Hichiriki, Shô)
One percussionist (with a percussion instrument orchestra)
Electro-acoustic (fixed interactive sounds)

Studio recording made during the Donaueschingen festival 1990 ("Donaueschinger Musiktage")
Enregistré en studio pendant le festival de Donaueschingen 1990 ("Donaueschinger Musiktage")

- "Âhata-Anâhata" ("struck sound - unstruck sound" / "le son frappé - le son non-frappé")
part I - part II / partie I - partie II
- "Akshara-Kshara" ("unchanging - changing" / "l'immuable - le muable")
- "Nimîlana-Unmîlana" ("that which awakens - that which slumbers" / "ce qui s'ouvre - ce qui se replie")
(short final version)

Ebihara Kôshin: monk singer from the Tendai sect / moine chateur de la secte Tendai
Arai Kôjun: monk singer from the Shingon sect / moine chateur de la secte Shingon
Shiba Sukeyasu: Ryûteki solo / soliste de Ryûteki
Yaotani Satoru: Hichiriki and Ô-Hichiriki solo / soliste de Hichiriki et de Ô-Hichiriki
Miyata Mayumi: Shô, Ô-Shô, and Alto-Sheng solo / soliste de Shô, Ô-Shô, et Sheng-Alto
Michael W. Ranta: percussions ("Asian sound")
Jean-Claude Eloy: sound projection, mixing, coordination / projection sonore, mixage, coordination

Electro-acoustic productions / Productions électroacoustique (main production / production principale):
Electronic Music Studio from the Sweelinck Conservatory, Amsterdam
Studio de Musique Electronique du Conservatoire Sweelinck, Amsterdam

With contributions and help from the following institutions / Avec des contributions et des aides des institutions suivantes:
- INA-GRM, Paris
- Technische Universität (TU), Berlin
- Studio ART, Genève

Album 3 x CDs

There are no tracklisting associated with this item