We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.



Itchy Spots

Itchy Spots (Tape)

Label: The Tapeworm

Format: Tape

Genre: Experimental

Preorder: Releases October 7, 2022


The Berlin based duo Itchy Spots combine falling words with tricky rhythms. Their music concerns the simultaneity of intensity and nonchalance, feverish high speed drumming, static sounds and tribal hypnosis. The vocal performance seems to stand alone, it is independent from whats happening rhythmically, yet it all melts together perfectly. Grooving skeletons of songs, rituals and shamanism. Itchy Spots are James Main (former singer and lyricist with Wild Daughter) and Ansgar Wilken (Ilse Lau, Feedbackorchester, Happy Zloty).

Cat. number: TTW#158
Year: 2022

More from The Tapeworm

Destroy All Monsters (Tape)
Tape | €14.50
Twister (Tape)
Tape | €14.50
For The Vagus Nerve (Tape)
Tape | €14.50
All Hail Mega Force (Tape)
Tape | €14.50
Black Earth Tongue (Tape)
Tape | €14.50
Push For Night (Tape)
Tape | €8.50
Electric Fauna (Tape)
Tape | €8.50
ZA87 (Tape)
Tape | €8.50
Worm Food Delivery (Tape)
Tape | €8.50
TAPE | €8.00
Destroying Symmetry
TAPE | €8.00
TAPE | €8.00
Infinite Hum
TAPE | €9.50
TAPE | €7.50