This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


New Monuments

New Earth

Label: Pleasure Of The Text Records

Format: CD

Genre: Jazz

In stock


Another energy jump from the iconic noise trio New Monuments. Featuring Borbetomagus's Don Dietrich on saxophone, violinist/vocalist C. Spencer Yeh, and Graveyards drummer Ben Hall. New Earth sounds like someone stepped on a copy of Mahavishnu Orchestra's "Birds of Fire", put it on the turntable, loved what they heard, and pressed it into a CD. Pure spontaneous music from three of the heaviest in contemporary music

Cat. number: POTTR1302
Year: 2019

Related products

Pearls (LP)
LP | €21.90
In Berlin (LP)
LP | €21.90
Impressions Graz 1962
CD | €14.50
Monoceros (LP)
LP | €17.90
AMMMusic (Lp)
LP | €17.90
Pharoah (LP)
LP | €17.90
Universal Silence
CD | €16.00

More by New Monuments

New Monuments
Vinyl LP | €14.99

More from Pleasure Of The Text Records

CD | €13.00
Seven Storey Mountain V
CD | €13.00
'?' '!'
CD | €15.90