We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.
Out of stock

** 12-page booklet reproducing the original liner notes ** Reissue of the groundbreaking LP from 1971 of Phonetical Poetry / Sound Poetry pieces by the most relevant artists of the last century. Curated by Franz Mon.

Including pieces written by the fathers of Russian Futurism Velimir Chlebnikov, Alexej Krutschonych, and Kazimir Malevitc, followed by poems by Raoul Hausmann and Kurt Schwitters, the French school of Francois Dufrene, Henri Chopin, Maurice Lemaitre, to Bob Cobbing, Peter Greenham, Paul De Vree, Arrigo Lora-Totino, Ernst Jandl, and the germans Franz Mon and Gerhard Rühm.

Absolutely essential collection.

Cat. number: 987-3-89528-840-3
Year: 2022
Track 4 first released by S-Press. Track 12 first released on Revue OU 36/37. Track 14.a produced by Hessischer Rundfunk. Track 14.b produced in Liberec, Czechoslovakia in 1969. Each track is preceded by an announcement of the author's name. Aisthesis hörbuch 3 12-page booklet reproducing the original liner notes. Total duration 40:36

More by Various