The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection


Soigne Ta Droite
€ 16.50
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0


Soigne Ta Droite

€ 16.50

LABEL: Audiographic Records
GENRE: Jazz | FORMAT: CD | CATALOG N. AGR-017 | YEAR. (2019)

In Stock

**500 copies** Audiographic Records proudly announces the release of Soigne Ta Droite, Ken Vandermark’s first large ensemble recording in more than four years. The band is called Entr’acte and is a veritable “who’s who” of the most interesting and important musicians currently working in the field of experimental music: Dieb13, Elisabeth Harnik, Steve Heather, Terrie Hessels, Didi Kern, Mette Rasmussen, Jasper Stadhouders, Joe Williamson, and Nate Wooley.
The material was recorded in March of 2018 at the Artacts Festival for Jazz and Improvised Music in St. Johann, Austria, during a performance that garnered a standing ovation from the audience. Soigne Ta Droite includes all the music performed on that occasion, three long-form compositions that highlight the innovative characteristics of the musicians involved and which focus on large scale group interplay.
The release of Soigne Ta Droite coincides with the appearance of Entr’acte during Ken Vandermark’s residency at the Krakow Jazz Autumn in October. This new group builds on the knowledge Vandermark has gained through his long term passion for large ensembles and composing for them. It’s a thread of creative activity that goes back for more than two decades and includes performances and recordings by the Peter Brötzmann Chicago Tentet, the Territory band, the Resonance Ensemble, and Audio One.
Without question, the release of Soigne Ta Droite by Entr’acte is an event.

Musicians include:

Nate Wooley (trumpet)
Mette Rasmussen (alto)
Ken Vandermark (reeds)

Jasper Stadhouders (electric bass & guitar)
Terrie Hessels (guitar)
Joe Williamson (acoustic and electric bass)

Elisabeth Harnik (piano)
Steve Heather (drums)
Didi Kern (drums)

Dieb13 (Dieter Kovačič)

Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item
There are no tracklisting associated with this item