This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Out of stock


Vital 1983-86


Format: tape + booklet

Genre: Electronic

Out of stock

GRIM is one of the primal projects in the history and the realms of Industrial Music in Japan. Originally founded in early 80's as a solo moniker by Jun Konagaya, one half of the founding member for WHITE HOSPITAL as well as a mastermind of the label Eskimo Records. "Vital 1983-86" delivers 11 tracks of cryptic studio & live recordings produced in 1983 - 1986 and initially released on Eskimo Records in 1987 confidentially. Each track straightly correlates with "Amaterasu", "Folk Music" and also most aggressive material of White Hospital in musical mass especially. Constructed with junk metal percussion, heavily distorted guitars, synthesizers, feral vokills and so on.

All music written, recorded, mixed and performed by Jun Konagaya. Rightly remastered for this cassette edition specially from the original master tape by Lily Vice at Sacred Lust Studio.
Original artwork and a draft of layout by Jun Konagaya. Xerography and final layout by Lily Vice.
Professionally duplicated Chrome Extra tape; The ultimate quality TYPE II/high-bias tape. 
Comes with b/w xerox 5 panel heavy card stock and professionally b/w printed & bound 12 pages A5 size booklet.
Strictly limited to 200 copies.

Cat. number: LV#016
Year: 2014

Limited to 200 copies, professionally duplicated on Chrome Extra Type II/high-bias tapes. Includes a black-and-white xerox 12-page A5 booklet, professionally printed and bound on 5-panel heavy cardstock. Compilation of live and studio material recorded between 1983 and 1986. Tracks B1, B2 and B4 were recorded in 1983. Tracks A1, A2 and A7 were recorded in 1984. Track B3 was recorded in 1985. Tracks A3 to A6 were recorded in 1986. 

Originally released on Eskimo Records in 1987.

More by Grim

Psycho Sun (lp)
LP | €15.00
LPx2 | €24.90
Beautiful Morning
Vinyl 7" | €11.00
Love Song
LP Box | €36.00
Vital 1983-89 (3Lp Box)
3LP Box | €58.00
Folk Songs For An Obscure Race
CD digipack deluxe | €15.99


tape + booklet + postcard | €16.90
Wal Phur Nag Po
tape + poster | €16.90