This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Brian Eno, Moebius, Roedelius

After The Heat (Lp)

Label: Bureau B

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Electronic

In stock

Brian Eno's second album collaboration with Dieter Moebius and Hans-Joachim Roedelius of Cluster consists of slow-moving instrumentals full of repeated synthesizer sound patterns and sustained guitar notes. An idyllic spot ofland

2018 small repress. Originally released in 1978 on Sky Records, After The Heat was the second collaborative release by Brian Eno with Dieter Moebius and Hans-Joachim Roedelius (Cluster). Produced once again by Conny Plank, After The Heat is a suite of micro-managed organic and electronic instrumentation that features recited and sung vocals by Eno on 3 tracks. As Asmus Tietchens writes in the liner notes: "Cluster & Eno can, with the benefit of hindsight and without overstating its case, be seen as the first ambient album to have been produced in Germany. The second LP, After The Heat, is, however, a completely different story. Whilst Cluster & Eno bears the hallmark of a Cluster composition guided by Eno's ambient concept, After The Heat is more of an Eno album bearing stylistic characteristics of Cluster music." Sweet, slow-moving and airy, with a modern classical/prog appeal.

Cat. number: BB030
Year: 2018

More by Brian Eno, Moebius, Roedelius

Nerve Net (2LP)
2LP | €25.90
Lux (2LP)
2LP | €25.90
Tracks and Traces
CD | €14.00
CD | €14.00
Wenn Der Sujdwind Weht
CD | €14.00
Ambient 4: On Land (Lp)
LP | €21.90
Music For Installations (9 LP Box)
9LP Box | €136.00
Music For Installations (6 CD Box)
6 CD Box | €48.00
Strange Music (Lp)
LP | €17.90
Here Come The Warm Jets
CD | €9.90
Another Green World
CD | €9.90
Live At The BBC
Vinyl LP | €22.00
Piano Piano
Vinyl LP | €15.50
Wasser im Wind (LP)
Vinyl LP | €18.90

More from Bureau B

Nachtstucke (Lp)
LP | €17.90
Blau (Lp)
Vinyl LP | €19.90
Con​ (LP)
LP | €18.90
Stand By (Lp)
LP | €18.90
6 - Interface (Lp)
LP | €18.90
Cheyenne (Lp)
LP | €18.90
L'Ethique (Lp)
LP | €17.90
Nachtfalter (Lp)
LP | €17.90