This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Artificial Midnight

Label: ARBOR

Format: Vinyl LP

Out of stock

New York synth duo Infinity Window have been crafting their game for well over a year without much documentation. Comprised of Dan Lopatin (Oneohtrix Point Never) and Taylor Richardson (Prehistoric Blackout), this LP shows them at the pinnacle of self-realization. Equally influenced by John Carpenter and the Taj Mahal Travellers, they create traveling music; music that has the power to transport and overwhelm the listener with vibes outside of those presently available to them. The A-side consists of two tracks, both clouded in a heavy haze of fog, dark and heavy though their clarity exists underneath the shroud. The B-side's lone track 'Skull Theft' is the full circle realization of the first two tracks: a light is illuminated and the fog begins to clear. Mastered by Keith Fullerton Whitman. In an edition of 500 LPs with full color pro-printed cardboard sleeves and printed labels with art by Robert Beatty (Hair Police / Burning Star Core).
Cat. number: ARBOR 96
Year: 2009