We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock



Label: Taiga Records

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Experimental

Out of stock

“Packaged in custom letterpress & offset full-color materials. Originally released on CD by Hydra Head in Spring 2010, TAIGA records now presents the deluxe vinyl version of Kayo Dot’s melodramatic masterpiece “Coyote.” The album was mastered for vinyl by Mell Dettmer, cut direct to metal and pressed on 200g virgin vinyl with full-color labels featuring artwork by Toby Driver. The LP features alternate artwork from the CD version and is packaged in custom letterpress materials as an edition of 750. Printed on 200lb art paper, the letterpress jacket has notches at the opening where the ends of a 28 x 7 inch belt tuck in. The belt has more of Driver’s art printed in offset full-color on the inside with letterpress printing on the outside. Kayo Dot is an avant-and/or-compositional-rock band hailing from New York City. Led by composer Toby Driver, Kayo Dot began as the band Maudlin of The Well in the 1990s and later changed their name. Their hallucinatory music has its roots in doom-goth, progressive rock, and new age, and has combined these influences with their experiences in the modern classical and avant-jazz worlds of downtown New York to create a completely unique, complex, heartbreaking, and meticulously composed genreless sound all their own. Current line-up : Toby Driver, Mia Matsumiya, Terran Olson, Daniel Means, Keith Abrams, David Bodie.”



Cat. number: taiga 14
Year: 2010

More from Taiga Records

Knuckle Under
LP | €21.90
Seizing fate by the throat
Vinyl LP | €16.50
Mind control for infants
Vinyl LPx2 | €30.99
Vinyl LP | €22.90
Untitled #300
LP green | €29.90
Untitled #300
LP crystal clear | €22.90
No Dreams
LP | €21.50
Vinyl LPx3 | €56.00
Death Blues
Vinyl LP | €17.00
Wired Open Day 2009
Vinyl LPx2 | €27.99
Vinyl LPx2 | €28.00
Vinyl LPx2 | €23.00
Vinyl LP | €17.50