We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.



Der Verboten

Der Verboten (12")

Label: Wide Ear Records

Format: 12"

Genre: Experimental

In stock


The quartet Der Verboten consists of the following musicians: Frantz Loriot (viola), Antoine Chessex (tenor saxophone), Christian Wolfarth (percussion) and Cédric Piromalli (piano). Der Verboten's music swings between improvised music, contemporary jazz and experimental acoustic music. In the course of their collaboration, the four musicians have developed a resolutely differentiated sound language. Although the ensemble works in a conceptual and highly structured way, the practice of improvisation remains at the centre of the ensemble, so that the music of Der Veboten can be experienced again and again in real time. The emphasis is on the collective exploration of timbres and unique structures. Concretely, they create dense textures in which each instrument coexists and functions as part of the ensemble.
Der Verboten's music is fluid. The four musicians create homogenous sound structures that are constantly changing without ever losing sight or hearing. The quartet's music offers a stimulating journey that challenges the listener's sound imagination and provides a real-time poetic experience

Cat. number: WER052
Year: 2020

More from Wide Ear Records