This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Long weekend sale: 15% Off our entire stock for members, and 10% Off for everybody.
Discount is calculated at checkout. Offer ends Monday at Midnight.
Fernwarme - excerpt 1
Fernwarme - excerpt 2
Fernwarme - excerpt 3
File under: Kraut

Michael Rother

Fernwarme (LP)

Label: Groenland Records

Format: LP

Genre: Psych

In stock


Reissue of Fernwärme, the fourth studio album by the German solo artist Michael Rother. It was released in 1982 and includes the singles "Silberstreif" b/w "Erlkönig" and "Hohe Luft" b/w "Fortuna".

"The album was recorded in 1981 in Germany at Rother's own studio Flammende Herzen Studio in Forst. Receiving positive reviews the album was released as an LP and Cassette in 1982. In some English speaking territories, the album was retitled Silver Streak, which is the English translation of track one, "Silberstreif". The album was reissued on CD in 1994 with bonus tracks and having been remastered. The artwork for the album was designed by Rike with photography by Ann Weitz."

File under: Kraut
Cat. number: LPGRON208
Year: 2019

More by Michael Rother

More from Groenland Records

Neu! 86 (Lp)
| €18.90
Tracks and Traces
CD | €14.00
Musik Von Harmonia
CD | €14.00
CD | €14.00
Canaxis 5
CD | €15.50
Radio Wave Surfer (Lp)
LP | €18.90
Moving Pictures
CD | €15.50
Der Osten Ist Rot (Lp)
LP | €18.90
Live 1974 (LP)
LP | €18.90
Neu! 2
CD | €14.50
Neu! 75
CD | €14.90
CD | €14.00
Live 1974
CD | €14.00
DeLuxe (LP)
LP | €18.90
Neu! 75 (Lp)
LP | €18.90