This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Atmosphere Tuning
DR. Oblivion
Rhine Water

Holger Czukay

Radio Wave Surfer (Lp)

Label: Groenland Records

Format: LP

Genre: Experimental

In stock

Holger Szukay’s sixth solo LP Radio Wave Surfer gets the reissue treatment courtesy of Groenland Records. Originally released in 1991, Radio Wave Surfer found the late Can bassist coming through with some of his most succinct and immediate work. Cuts such as ‘Weird Dreams’ and ‘Get It Sweet’ streamlined Szukay’s experimental tendencies in order to create lean Krautrock vignettes that still pack a heady psychedelic punch. Funnily enough for such a focussed listen, many of the tracks on Radio Wave Surfer were actually created through a series of jam sessions.
Cat. number: LPGRON199
Year: 2018

More from Groenland Records

Musik Von Harmonia
CD | €14.00
CD | €14.00
Complete Works (5xCD Box)
5xCD Box | €60.00
Tracks and Traces
CD | €14.00
Documents 1975
CD | €14.00
Sterntaler (LP)
LP | €18.90
Katzenmusik (LP)
LP | €18.90
Fernwarme (LP)
LP | €18.90
Flammende Herzen (LP)
LP | €18.90
Neu! 86 (Lp)
| €18.90
Neu!2 (Lp)
LP | €18.90
Live 1974 (LP)
LP | €18.90
Neu! 2
CD | €14.50
Neu! 75
CD | €14.90
Live 1974
CD | €14.00
DeLuxe (LP)
LP | €18.90
Neu! 75 (Lp)
LP | €18.90