We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Nordic Jazz Quintet

Jazz Liisa 14 (LP)

Label: Svart Records

Format: LP

Genre: Jazz

Out of stock

*200 copies limited edition. 2023 stock* "A great performance by the Nordjazz Quintet -- a cool mixed electric/acoustic combo that features sax and flute from Pekka Poyry, guitar from Nils Petter Nyren, keyboards from Ole Kock Nahsen, bass from Kjell Jansson, and drums from Petur Ostlund -- a combo who work on long tracks that are a nice extrapolation of some of the fusion modes explored by the Love Records label during the same time! The tunes here get especially soulful in the longer stretches -- especially when Poyry's playing soprano sax -- and titles include "Havana Two", "Nordjazz Suite (part 1)", and "Arancel A Pagar" - Dusty Groove

Cat. number: SRE093
Year: 2017

More from Svart Records