This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more
Log in or Sign up



Included in:

    Bruce GILBERT


    Label: Touch

    Format: Vinyl 7”

    Out of stock

    Wire's Bruce Gilbert restarts Touch's 7" series, which has previously seen highly collectable shortform releases from Mika Vainio, Fennesz, and Phillip Jeck. Following an Editions Mego reissue of his seminal mid '80s works and recent live outings, these two tracks comprise his first new material since 2009s 'Oblivio Obligatum' and find him working to typically stoic, yet subtly dynamic scheme of electronic sound art. Both tracks deliver cold, metallic drones with a "coruscating" resonance, all produced on a system of Korg Monotron Analogue Ribbon synth, Zoom RFX-200, Korg Kaos Pad and Apple GarageBand. A-side 'Ingress' is a dense mass of dissonant, shivering tones with a detailing that demands to played loud to reveal all of its qualities, while 'Re-Exit' works with a quiet-loud structure of alien tones surging forth and receding into a swarming haze of unheimlich digital darkness. Tasty stuff, we're sure you'll agree. (boomkat)
    Cat. number: TS 012EP
    Year: 2011
    Genre: Electronic