We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock


Music For a Film That Never Was (LP)

Label: Music That Always Is

Format: LP

Genre: Library/Soundtracks

Out of stock

*limited edition in gatefold sleeve with 20-pages 12"x12" booklet This is the first in a series of limited edition LPs that brings to life an array of fictional cinematic auditory visions. All contributors were provided with the same brief – envisage and write an imaginary film scene then compose and record the piece of accompanying music.
This project takes physical form in a strictly limited edition vinyl album. A concept was created that engages the final listener to visualise the fictional scene created by each artist. By briefly exposing 35mm film to light, a series of uncontrollable and unpredictably vivid artworks were produced to accompany each composition.
Additionally, a booklet was produced that presents these enigmatic 'photographs' alongside each artist's written description of their cinematic vision.


Side A
Fennesz – Never Returning
Jim O’Rourke – Night Driving Sorcerer
Colin Stetson – The Storm


Side B
Zlaya Loud/Jillis Kruk – Last Chance
Luc Ex – Ziganie
Stefan Kruger – From the South Nothing New
Ingrid Laubrock – Mississippi

Cat. number: MTAI/001
Year: 2016
Comes with a 20 page booklet in a gatefold sleeve with a printed innersleeve.

More by Various

Phonetische Poesie
Phonetische Poesie
CD | €14.00
CD digipack | €7.00
Still Life (LP + Fanzine)
Still Life (LP + Fanzine)
LP + Fanzine | €21.00
Live at Hasselt
Live at Hasselt
CD | €12.00
Mail bomb Vol 2 (Zine+ 7" Lathe +Tape)
Mail bomb Vol 2 (Zine+ 7" Lathe +Tape)
Book + 7" + Tape | €16.00 €22.00
Mail Bomb (Magazine + Tape)
Mail Bomb (Magazine + Tape)
Magazine + Tape | €16.00 €22.00