We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.
Special 10% discount on all available Klanggalerie items until Sunday at midnight!
File under: Musique Concrète


20 Jahre Inventionen VI

Label: Edition RZ

Series: Parallele

Format: CD

Genre: Electronic

In stock


Electroacoustical music from the Inventionen Festivals 2005 and 2006. Composers/tracklist: Edgar Barroso 'ODD'; Mario Verandi 'Comme un jeu des images'; Paul Wilson 'Through the Rain'; Ricardo Climent 'Wallwoodpeckers'; Vladimir Djambazov 'The Secret Life of a Snare Drum'; Ludger Brümmer 'Glasharfe.'

Most composers work with field recordings or acoustc object phenomena and process these sounds with digital software means. The brilliant piece from E. Barroso uses only the "noise"-components of instrumental sounds (called "residuals") and creates with help of the new software (SMS-Spectral Modeling Synthesis) amazingly complex layerings of the "secondary" noises

File under: Musique Concrète
Cat. number: RZ 10016
Year: 2007

More by Various