This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more




Karl Marx's 200th ! (2CD box)

Label: Karlrecords

Format: 2CD Box

Genre: Sound Art

In stock


 28 artists celebrate the 200th anniversary of the great philosopher and economist Karl Marx with a benefit compilation. Exclusive/previously unreleased tracks by AGF, Aidan Baker, Frank Bretschneider, Natalie Beridze, Schneider TM, Kammerflimmer Kollektief, Reinhold Friedl, Jasmine Guffond, Caspar Brötzmann, Andreas Reihse (Kreidler), and many more. In times of an untamed capitalism, seemingly endless greed and persisting exploitation of underprivileged humans, the 200th anniversary of Karl Marx is a welcome and necessary reason to remember the great philosopher and economist's theories on capitalism and to re-think the state of the world of today, look out for alternative ways of economic organization and appropriate means to bridge the gap between rich and poor. 28 artists express their upset with the current state of society by contributing a track to this benefit compilation -- with one exception, these tracks are exclusive or previously unreleased, adding up to two hours of experimental music from diverse genres like ambient/drone, electronics, electro-acoustic, noise, contemporary music, etc. Besides the music, Karl Marx's 200th provides essays and philosophical reflections by Nina Power (The Guardian, Wire), Kerstin Stakemeier (professor for art theory and mediation at the Academy Of Fine Arts Nuremberg), feminist philosopher Ewa Majewska, artist ME Raabenstein, and Alex Gawronski (Sydney College Of The Arts, University Of Sydney). Also features Nicolas Wiese, ME Raabenstein, Hans Castrup, Gitter, Yr Lovely Dead Moon, Pharoah Chromium, Alexandre Babel, Marc Weiser, Jens Pauly, Dominika Jerkic, Narrow Bridges, Nickolas Mohanna, Philippe Petit, Seda Mimaroğlu, Wi Tiarks, Guido Möbius, Porya Hatami, and Warnings.

Cat. number: KR 058CD
Year: 2019

More by Various

Vanity Box Vol. 2 (5CD Box)
5CD box | €59.90
Vanity Records CD Box bundle (31 CD) - Complete Discography
5 x Box Set, 31CD in Bundle | €250.00
Black & White Raga ‎(LP)
LP | €26.90
Jugoton Funk Vol​.​1 (2LP)
2LP | €26.90
Making Room for Sound
Book | €10.00
Sound-Proof No. 0 (Lp)
LP | €24.90
The Harry Smith B-Sides (4CD+Book Box)
3CD+Dvd+Book BOX | €88.00
Tokyo Dreaming (2LP)
LPx2 | €32.00
Making Sense of Sound
Book | €10.00
CD | €14.50
Heartworm Reader Issue No 1
Magazine | €32.90
Aural Tools Box (Wooden Box, Art Edition)
sound object | €200.00
Colliding Wind (LP)
LP | €21.90

More from Karlrecords

Oeldorf 8 (LP)
LP | €18.90
Land of Waves (2LP)
2LP | €24.90
G.A.M.S. (LP)
LP | €18.90
Gnosis (LP)
LP | €18.90
Chronos (LP)
LP | €18.90
Runt Vigor (LP)
LP | €18.90
Seb-i Yelda (LP)
LP | €15.00
Borders And Ruins
LP | €18.90
Unrelated (Lp)
LP | €19.90
Creta (LP)
LP | €18.90
Over Depth (2Lp)
LPx2 | €23.90
Oneirika (Lp)
LP | €17.90
Kore (Lp)
LP | €17.90