We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Nate Wooley, C. Spencer Yeh, Audrey Chen, Tom Carter


Label: Monotype Records

Format: one side LP

Genre: Electronic

Out of stock

Nate Wooley, trumpet, amplifier. C. Spencer Yeh, violin, voice. Audrey Chen, cello, voice, electronics. Todd Carter, piano, electronics, edit. Blurring the lines between electronic and acoustic music, as well as composition versus improvisation, NCAT is an unique quartet consisting of an improvising trio whose music has been mutated and structured in post-production by its fourth member. The bulk of the musical material on this LP was recording at Steim in Amsterdam, during a residency of cellist/vocalist Audrey Chen, violinist/vocalist C. Spencer Yeh, and trumpet player Nate Wooley. After sifting through the collected recordings from the week, the trio sent selected pieces off to Todd Carter of TV Pow for mixing and mastering. What they received a few weeks later was a music totally transformed, as Carter had taken the piece and reconfigured them into stunning works of electroacoustic composition.

Cat. number: monoLP016
Year: 2013

Recorded at STEIM, Amsterdam in 2008

More by Nate Wooley, C. Spencer Yeh, Audrey Chen, Tom Carter

The Gratitude Of Sediment
CD | €11.90
Untitled (LP)
LP | €19.90
Known / Unknown
CD | €12.00
What If?
CD | €15.50
Battle Pieces
CD | €15.00
Seven Storey Mountain V
CD | €13.00
Runt Vigor (LP)
LP | €18.90
The RCA Mark II (Lp)
LP | €21.90
Numinal Entry (LP)
LP | €19.90
By the Stream
CD | €12.00
Vinyl LP | €16.90
The Almond
CD | €12.50