We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Gruppo di Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza

Nuova Consonanza

Label: Bella Casa

Format: CD

Genre: Experimental

Out of stock

RESTOCKED, VERY FEW AVAILABLE. Reissue of this 1975 self-titled album, originally released on the Cinevox label. Tracks are: "Settimino," "Eflot," "Soup" and "Scratch." Two of these are also commonly available on CD on the Edition RZ compilation, unfortunately; the other two ("Settimino" & "Scratch") are not on CD, so you have approx 30 minutes of exclusive/rare material here on this release. Gruppo are the classic Italian freeform outfit from the '60s & '70s, still pretty undocumented on CD. All pieces created by: Giovanni Piazza, Ennio Morricone, Mario Bertoncini, Gualtiero Branchi, Francesco Evangelisti, Egisto Macchi, Jesus Villa Rojo. "The least-known and rarest musical exploration of Ennio Morricone's career. He played trumpet in the extraordinary Gruppo di Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza from 1965 when it was founded by composer Franco Evangelisti. These lengthy improvised sound collages are challenging to listen to but have their own beauty and are of serious historical importance. Gruppo recorded albums for RCA Italia and Cinevox up to 1975 including under Morricone's auspices, soundtracks for the trippy Gli Occhi Freddi Della Paura and Un Tranquillo posto di Campagna where their improvised 35-minute suite mirrored the formal score."

Cat. number: casa009CD
Year: 2008

More by Gruppo di Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza

More from Bella Casa