We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.



Black Sun Productions

The Impossibility Of Silence (2CD)

Label: Old Europa Cafe

Format: 2CD

Genre: Electronic

In stock


*2022 stock.* Following the band’s highly acclaimed 2005 album OperettAmorale, consisting of 23 tracks spanning two thematic CDs, As Above and So Below.
Coming into a luxurious 8 panels digipack illustrated by Val Denham, The Impossibility of Silence is a cinematic journey into sonic abstractness and poetic concretism.

Chasing rhythms and haunting melodies to score a motion picture made of eerie dreams and hallucinogenic visions. It is Moon Music for the children of darkness, a gloomy invocation to all executed poets and a lullaby echoing through the silence. Labelled by the artists themselves as ‘intuitive music for sensible ears’,
the album incorporates reworked versions of material originally featured in the Black Sun Productions’ limited edition releases : Toilet Chant (2004) and Once in a Full Moon (2005) as well as new and unreleased material. The album is littered with contributions by guest artists such as Lydia Lunch, Val Denham, Sudden Infant, Sonne Hagal and Testing Vault.

Double album at the price of a single album!

Cat. number: OECD 086
Year: 2006

Arranged By – Pierce
Artwork By – Val Denham
Mastered By – Eugenio Meccariello
Producer – Massimo & Pierce

Track 1 originally released as Toilet Chant on the Toilet Chant CD EP. Based on recordings of a toilet flushing in Paris.
Track 2 words taken from the actual autopsy of Pier Paolo Passolini.
Track 3 originally released as E2=Tree3 on the Toilet Chant CD EP. Howling recorded live during a sound check. Vocals [Howling] – Jhonn Balance.
Track 4 based on street recordings taken in East London. Recorded By, Arranged By [Assembled By] – Sudden Infant.
Track 5 originally released on the Toilet Chant CD EP, this is the Unsilent Version.
Track 7 Recorded By, Written-By, Performer – Val Denham
Track 8 Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Massimo
Track 9 Lyrics By – Federico Garcia Lorca, Written-by [Music] – Massimo
Track 10 originally released as Glüewürmlitanz on the Toilet Chant CD EP.
Track 11 originally released on the Toilet Chant CD EP, this is called Lullaby For A Spermatic Cord. 

More from Old Europa Cafe

Flesh metal orgasm
CD | €15.00
CD | €7.00 €15.00
Bleeding Headwound
CD | €15.00
The Key
CD | €15.00
CD | €15.00
Alpha And Omega (LP)
LP | €27.90
Il Tempo Della Locusta
CD | €15.00
Masochist Living
CD | €15.00
Steel Desert Around Tokyo
CD | €15.00
CD | €15.00
The Berlin Requiem
CD | €15.00
Damnatio Memoriae
CD | €15.00