The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection


The Sea Within (Lp)
€ 23.90
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

voetvolk  - The Sea Within (Lp)
File under:

Performance Art


The Sea Within (Lp)

€ 23.90

LABEL: Rotkat Records
GENRE: Sound Art | FORMAT: LP | CATALOG N. Rotkat 006LP | YEAR. (2018)

In Stock

Composed by Maarten Van Cauwenberghe, Elko Blijweert, and Bjorn Eriksson, The Sea Within is a thrilling ménage à trois of acclaimed soundscape artists. As it's already given away by the title, their first collaboration comprises the original scores to The Sea Within, a contemporary-dance performance by Voetvolk, the company of Van Cauwenberghe and dancer/choreographer Lisbeth Gruwez. The Sea Within is Voetvolk's second record, after 2017's Bring It To Our Senses, which comprised the original scores to the company's triptych of the ecstatic body (consisting of It's going to get worse and worse and worse, my friend, AH/HA and We're pretty fuckin' far from okay). The electronic sound design of The Sea Within is partly inspired by musical experiments: the combination of minimalistic synths, a tingling game with frequencies and a strong, persistent bass will push this record to the bottom of one's senses. 180 gram vinyl, includes glossy print and printed inner on uncoated paper.

Notes   Tracklisting
There are no notes associated with this item
There are no tracklisting associated with this item