We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.



Various Artists

ARMComm Sampler

Label: Somnimage, Anterior Research Media Comm

Format: CD

Genre: Electronic

In stock


*In process of stocking. 2022 stock* Sampler Compilation of Various projects involving Adi Newton (of ClockDVA / The Anti Group). 'Here Somnimage handles releases for Anterior Research Media Communications, which one could quickly describe as the label to handle all matters Clock DVA and related. Clock DVA has been around for many years and in many incarnations and these days are original member Adi Newton and TeZ Martinnucci with some fine electronic song material, including vocals. There is one song by Clock DVA on this sampler, the opening piece, while all the other projects have two
pieces. These are all collaborations. There is Soon (with Jack Dangers of Meat Beat Manifesto), TAG (with Mykel Boyd, the label boss here as well as others; it's an open membership thing), Matar (with EVP specialist Michael Esposito), Pscyhophysicist (no longer with Andrew McKenzie, but someone named Paul Prudence) and Newton, a solo project.

Electronics play the most important role in all of these pieces, be it ambient (Psychophysicist), cosmic (Soon) or experimental (Matar, TAG) and of course, something that moves in a more techno-ish direction (the DVA mothership). Throughout I would say that experiment prevails here and that is a great thing. It's moody, experimental, electronic and works out quite well in all the small differences this kind of music has to offer. Even when it is a compilation it doesn't hear like one and I realize that might also be a negative thing. But with Adi Newton being the nucleus of it all, it is probably less of a compilation anyway? Just semantics and wordplay perhaps? Whatever it is, it is a most enjoyable release!' - Vital Weekly

Cat. number: ARMComm CD 003, SOMACD 201901
Year: 2019

Released in a 5.5 x 7.5in (A5) digipak. Limited to 500 copies worldwide. All material composed and recorded in 2016 / 17 / 18 / 19. All tracks on this sampler were new recordings, that had not been previously released in any form at the time.

More by Various Artists

9 Trajectories (9 CD box)
9CD Box | €50.00
Sounds of Absence
CD | €15.00

More from Somnimage, Anterior Research Media Comm