We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Murcof, Vanessa Wagner


Label: The Vinyl Factory

Format: 12"

Genre: Electronic

Out of stock

A collaboration between Mexican ambient producer Fernando Corona (better known as Murcof) and multi-award winning French classical pianist Vanessa Wagner, these re-interpretations of modern minimalist scores by Philip Glass, Arvo Pärt and Morton Feldman bring new life to three iconic 20th century classics. The opening on ‘Metamorphosis 4’ of Philip Glass is carried by a frantic race where synthesizers loops are carried away to the piano, without ever leaving the listener out of breath. The alternative version of ‘Piano Piece 1952’ by Morton Feldman draws intriguing soundscapes, to gently tilt towards a fascinating auditory hallucination. Finally, Arvo Pärt’s ‘Spiegel Im Spiegel’, which closes the EP, exposes a celestial grace where Vanessa Wagner’s aerial touch offers Murcof’s ethereal layers in a discussion without disagreement.

Cat. number: VF279
Year: 2017

More by Murcof, Vanessa Wagner

Inland (2LP)
LPx2 | €20.00
Lost In Time
CD digipack | €13.00
The Versailles Sessions
Vinyl LPx2 | €20.00

More from The Vinyl Factory

Work n. 117
7" | €12.00
Sleep/Spiracle (Lp)
LP | €23.90
Live at White Cube (Lp)
LP | €29.90