The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

anthony pateras

Errors Of The Human Body
€ 19.90 € 10.00
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

anthony pateras - Errors Of The Human Body
  Included in
Wknd Sale

anthony pateras

Errors Of The Human Body

€ 19.90 € 10.00

LABEL: Editions Mego
GENRE: Electronic | FORMAT: | CATALOG N. eMEGO140V | YEAR. (2012)

Out of stock

Errors Of The Human Body is a feature film shot at the Max Planck Institute in Dresden, Germany. Written and directed by Eron Sheean, it stars Michael Eklund, Karoline Herfurth, Tómas Lemarquis and Rik Mayall, with music by Editions Mego stalwart Anthony Pateras. In the early 2000s, Sheean met Pateras in Melbourne, and they have worked together ever since, Pateras scoring three of Sheean's short films which have all been screened a numerous festivals worldwide. Errors Of The Human Body OST is the musical results of their first feature-length collaboration. Instrumentation includes strings, winds, brass and a broad arsenal of percussion performed by Melbourne's magnificent Speak Percussion. Pateras' distinct keyboards and electronics permeate throughout, evoking the film's key themes of isolation, scientific intrigue, ambiguous ethics and hallucinatory metamorphosis. This album covers a lot of ground, incorporating elements of alien synthesis, lush textures, odd, layered rhythms and wild production. There is even a club track with tape-delayed string orchestra, contrabassoon and cowbell. No one can decide whether they like it. Quite possibly being the only record this year incorporating ARP2600 and thumb piano, it features Pateras' electronic language with contemporary experiments with orchestration, glued together with a determination to test the edges of the film music medium. Music performed by: Anthony Pateras (piano/prepared piano/organs/electronics), Anna McMichael (violin), Erkki Veltheim (viola), Judith Hamann (cello), Brock Imison (bassoon), Liam Kinson (clarinet) and Andrew Young (horn). Speak Percussion feature Eugene Ughetti and Matthias Schack-Arnott with Elizabeth Welsh (additional strings).

Notes   Tracklisting

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.

Thanks to Natasha Anderson, Philip Brophy, Jim Knox, Franc Tetaz, Peter Rehberg, Eron Sheean, Russell Thompson and Christopher Lawson.

A1 Cellular Cloud 1  
A2 Burton  
A3 Easter Gene  
A4 Research From Unexpected Places  
A5 Automatic 1  
A6 Infectious  
B1 River Elbe  
B2 Personal Delivery  
B3 Mouse House  
Recorded By – Casey Rice
B5 Automatic 2  
C1 Burton's Lullaby  
C2 Milk & Mice  
C3 Cellular Cloud 2  
C4 Sorry About Your Tail  
C5 Automatic 3  
D1 At Least I Knew Who I Was Fucking  
D2 Fahrschein Bitte  
D3 Burton's Syndrome  
D4 Automatic 4  
D5 Humans & Mice