We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

The International Nothing

In Doubt We Trust

Label: Ftarri

Format: CD

Genre: Experimental

Out of stock

After a four-year interval, The International Nothing has come out with a new album! The International Nothing is the duo project of Berlin-based clarinetists Kai Fagaschinski and Michal Thieke. Both musicians are well known as improvisers, but in this project they perform their own compositions. The International Nothing’s previous releases, all on the Ftarri label, are the debut album Mainstream (2006); Less Action, Less Excitement, Less Everything (2010); and The Dark Side of Success (2014). The Power of Negative Thinking, an “extra edition” in which Fagaschinski and Thieke performed with a bassist and drummer under the name “The International Nothing (... and something),” was released in 2016 on the Polish label Monotype Records. In Doubt We Trust, a return to the duo format, is the fourth album under the project name The International Nothing. Each of the three earlier releases consisted of several tracks, but this album is made up of a single work of 37 min. 37 sec. As in the earlier albums, the distinctive warm, round tones of the clarinet slowly and quietly interweave and inter-resonate. And in this recording, the unique sonic beauty and feeling of tension that could be called the “International Nothing sound” is superbly organized within the extended length of 37-plus minutes. Even more compelling than their previous releases, In Doubt We Trust is The International Nothing's new masterpiece!

Cat. number: Ftarri-216
Year: 2018

More from Ftarri

Thought Is The Enemy
CD | €13.00
CD | €12.00
Molecules (2CD)
2 x CD | €18.00