This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



The International Nothing


Label: Ftarri

Format: CD

Genre: Music from Japan

In stock

The debut album of The International Nothing -- the duo project of Kai Fagaschinski and Michael Thieke, two Berlin-based clarinetists who are composers as well as improvisers. All eight of the tracks on this recording are composed works. In addition to five pieces focusing on the resonance of the mellow, limpid timbres produced by the two clarinets, there are a couple of tracks seasoned with songlike elements and vocalization by guest musicians, and one tune featuring two contrabass players. The album as a whole offers just the right amount of diversity and breadth. Guest musicians are Margareth Kammerer (voice, guitar), Christof Kurzmann (remix, voice), Derek Shirley (contrabass ), and Christian Weber (contrabass). Mainstream is the first release from the new label Ftarri, an offshoot of the Improvised Music from Japan label.
Cat. number: Ftarri-222
Year: 2006

More from Ftarri

Thought Is The Enemy
CD | €13.00
CD | €12.00
Molecules (2CD)
2 x CD | €18.00