This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Larry Dubin & Michael Snow - Circuitry
File under: Performance Art


Larry Dubin and CCMC (3LP Box)

Label: Music Gallery Editions

Format: 3LP Box

Genre: Sound Art

In stock

Original 1978 3xLP Box, few copies available and of course long out of print. After the untimely death of Larry Dubin in 1978, only 47 years young, Michael Snow compiled what he and the group thought were some of the best recordings that really emphasized the unique drumming tsunami that was Larry Dubin. The 3 records gather together recordings from 1976 to 1978. Features artist Michael Snow on synthesizer, trumpet, percussion, piano, etc along with Larry Dubin, Casey Sokol, Allan Mattes, Peter Anson, and more. Great free improv/free jazz by this unconventional outfit utilizing traditional and non-traditional jazz instrumentation. Liner notes by Michael Snow and insert notes by the legendary Paul Haines who wrote the booklet for Albert Ayler's "Spiritual Unity" lp on ESP. Financed with money left to Snow in Larry Dubin’s will, shows an incredibly diverse body of work from the unmatched torrent of electricity/percussion that is Circuitry to the tumultuous tone float of Radio in a Stolen Car. The breadth of sound across these 6 sides of vinyl is truly staggering.
Cat. number: MGE 15
Year: 2019

Related products

Bratschebraut (Lp)
LP | €21.00
Work (LP)
LP | €20.90
Chord / Gong! (LP)
LP | €23.90
Italienische Stucke
CD | €14.00
Wounds (LP)
LP | €23.90
Ionisation (LP+CD)
LP + CD | €24.90
The Proposal (LP)
LP | €28.00
Linkage (LP)
LP | €26.90
2 (LP)
LP | €9.00
Slowscan Vol. 5
TAPE | €21.00
Selected Graphic Scores
TAPE | €34.00
The Aubergine Dream (tape)
tape | €8.00
Off The Wall (Lp)
LP | €22.00

More by CCMC

Without a Song (Lp)
LP | €24.00
Free Soap (Lp)
LP | €24.00