We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock


Procession: An Aural History

Label: LTM

Format: CDx2

Genre: Experimental

Out of stock

Definitive best of CD by acclaimed Los Angeles postpunk group Savage Republic. Formed by noted artist-designer Bruce Licher in 1981, and inspired equally by punk and Krautrock, the band went on to record four studio albums between 1982 and 1989, most issued through their own Independent Project Records label. The band were particularly popular in Europe, touring regularly, and even grazing mainstream consciousness with an appearance on the soundtrack of the movie Silence of the Lambs.

The original band split in 1989, but reformed twelve years later, releasing fifth album 1938 in 2007. This best of collection includes selected tracks from all albums - Tragic Figures, Ceremonial, Jamahiriya Democratique, Customs and 1938 - as well as rare singles including Swordfighter. The deluxe package also includes a 45 minute bonus live CD recorded at a festival concert in Spain on 30 January 2010.

Cat. number: LTMCD 2557
Year: 2014