This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Soft Head

Rogue Element

Label: Ogun

Format: CD

Genre: Jazz

In stock


Recorded live in a French club in May 1978, this important document captures the Soft Head line up on cracking form and in quality audio crispness. The original LP was released in 1978 (OG527) and the CD reissue (OGCD013) in 1996, including two extra tracks. Please note the typo on the spine - Soft Heap - this album does not feature Pip Pyle!

Hugh Hopper - bass guitar
Elton Dean - alto sax, saxello
Alan Gowen - electric piano, synthesiser
Dave Sheen - drums


More from Ogun

CD | €15.90
Before the Wind Changes
CD | €15.90
CD | €15.90
Bò Kay La Vi​-​a
CD | €15.90
Different Times Vol 2
CD | €15.90
Different Times Vol 1
CD | €15.90
All Night Long
CD | €15.90
Trio & Quintet
CD | €15.90
Coxhill on Ogun
CD | €15.90