This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Schoene Aussicht

Label: Staubgold

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Electronic

Out of stock

"armchair traveller was founded in berlin in 1999 by hella von ploetz (glassharp), silvia ocougne (prepared and traditional guitars), werner durand (self-made wind instruments) and sebastian hilken (percussion and cello). their pieces, structured improvisations, are based on the music of different continents, new music and minimal music combining the special tuning of the instruments with unusual sounds." (label info) "armchair traveller plays it inside out, twists facts, thus finally bringing forth perhaps the real, the authentic, the ethnic music of our time. it is real, because everything about it is unreal; it is authentic, since it has just been totally invented. but it sounds archaic because it has been created by musicians who have developed specific playing techniques, mostly on their own, for handmade instruments built from everyday materials and for conventional instruments they have specially prepared. it is ethnic because chance providentially brought these musicians together at the same time in a big city like berlin - metropolitan centers have become homelands for quasi-ethnic groups. the individual pieces, imaginally located on various meridians of the globe, sound like tribal music that somehow is simultaneously experimental and (post-)industrial." (matthias osterwold)
Year: 2010

Edition of 300 copies. Recorded and Mixed between 2004-2008.
Final mix at studio Les Gilles, Berlin in january 2010.
Mastered at Scape, Berlin in march 2010.
Made in the EU.

Related products

Further Collusion (2LP)
LPx2 | €27.90
Just an Illusion (2LP)
LPx2 | €27.90
Sentimientos (LP)
LP | €26.90
Collusion (2LP)
LPx2 | €27.90
Reed Streams (Lp)
LP | €21.90
Vanity Records CD Box-sets bundle (27 CD)
4 x Box Set, 27CD in Bundle | €290.00
Fragments gourmands
CD | €12.00
What Is Not True (2LP)
LPx2 | €27.90
Going Places (LP)
LP | €19.90
Shutting Down Here (LP)
LP | €19.90
MMXX-07 (Etched Crystal Clear LP)
Etched Crystal Clear LP | €25.00
The Vanity Box Vol.1 (5CD Box)
5CD Box | €69.90
Plein Soleil (LP)
LP | €24.90
Meith (LP)
LP | €21.90
Tolerance - Vanity (5CD Box)
5CD Box | €69.90
Komachi (LP, coloured)
LP | €23.90


More from Staubgold

Launderette (7")
7" | €9.90
Lo Rap Mut (7")
7" EP | €8.00
Wings on Rocks (7")
7" EP | €8.00
Reel To Reel
LP | €15.90
Just Love Songs
LP | €16.90
We Know Nonsense
LP | €16.90
Vinyl LPx2 | €18.90
I'm So Awake / Sleepless I Feel
Vinyl LP | €13.50
I'm So Awake / Sleepless I Feel
CD digipack | €13.99
CD | €18.00
CD | €14.50