We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock
File under: Exhibition

Sandrine Pelletier

The Crystal Jaw (LP, Art Edition)

Label: Mental Groove Records

Format: LP

Genre: Sound Art

Out of stock

* Limited Edition of 100 vinyl copies 140gsm stamped and numbered white label Signed by the artist * The Crystal Jaw is a unique, immersive and crystalline sound creation made by Procession Towards the Unknown (Sammy Sayed, Alan Bishop, Sherif Elias, Amir El-Saidi and Ahmad Kubbara) recorded in Cairo in May 2021.  The Crystal Jaw is a 30 minutes soundtrack made for Sandrine Pelletier’s eponymous solo exhibition at MCBA (Musée Cantonal des Beaux-Arts de Lausanne) in collaboration with Olivier Ducret / Mental Groove Records.

Sammy Sayed – Vocals, Flute & Programming.
Alan Bishop – Saxophone & Vocals.
Sherif Elias – Keyboards & Pads.
Ahmad Kubbara – Synthesizers.
Amir El-Saidi – Drums & Percussions.

Recorded at Kubbara Studio, Giza, Egypt.
Recording Sound Engineer Ahmad Kubbara.
Mixed by Sammy Sayed at Agareth Studio, Necropolis, Egypt.

File under: Exhibition
Cat. number: MG132
Year: 2021