The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

anthony pateras

Errors Of The Human Body
€ 12.90
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

anthony pateras - Errors Of The Human Body

anthony pateras

Errors Of The Human Body

€ 12.90

LABEL: Editions Mego
GENRE: Electronic | FORMAT: CD | CATALOG N. eMEGO140 | YEAR. (2012)

In Stock

Errors Of The Human Body is a feature film shot at the Max Planck Institute in Dresden, Germany. Written and directed by Eron Sheean, it stars Michael Eklund, Karoline Herfurth, Tómas Lemarquis and Rik Mayall, with music by Editions Mego stalwart Anthony Pateras. In the early 2000s, Sheean met Pateras in Melbourne, and they have worked together ever since, Pateras scoring three of Sheean's short films which have all been screened a numerous festivals worldwide. Errors Of The Human Body OST is the musical results of their first feature-length collaboration. Instrumentation includes strings, winds, brass and a broad arsenal of percussion performed by Melbourne's magnificent Speak Percussion. Pateras' distinct keyboards and electronics permeate throughout, evoking the film's key themes of isolation, scientific intrigue, ambiguous ethics and hallucinatory metamorphosis. This album covers a lot of ground, incorporating elements of alien synthesis, lush textures, odd, layered rhythms and wild production. There is even a club track with tape-delayed string orchestra, contrabassoon and cowbell. No one can decide whether they like it. Quite possibly being the only record this year incorporating ARP2600 and thumb piano, it features Pateras' electronic language with contemporary experiments with orchestration, glued together with a determination to test the edges of the film music medium. Music performed by: Anthony Pateras (piano/prepared piano/organs/electronics), Anna McMichael (violin), Erkki Veltheim (viola), Judith Hamann (cello), Brock Imison (bassoon), Liam Kinson (clarinet) and Andrew Young (horn). Speak Percussion feature Eugene Ughetti and Matthias Schack-Arnott with Elizabeth Welsh (additional strings).

Notes   Tracklisting

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.

Thanks to Natasha Anderson, Philip Brophy, Jim Knox, Franc Tetaz, Peter Rehberg, Eron Sheean, Russell Thompson and Christopher Lawson.

A1   Cellular Cloud 1    
A2   Burton    
A3   Easter Gene    
A4   Research From Unexpected Places    
A5   Automatic 1    
A6   Infectious    
B1   River Elbe    
B2   Personal Delivery    
B3   Mouse House    
B4   XIJ
Recorded By – Casey Rice
B5   Automatic 2    
C1   Burton's Lullaby    
C2   Milk & Mice    
C3   Cellular Cloud 2    
C4   Sorry About Your Tail    
C5   Automatic 3    
D1   At Least I Knew Who I Was Fucking    
D2   Fahrschein Bitte    
D3   Burton's Syndrome    
D4   Automatic 4    
D5   Humans & Mice