This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


File under: KrautCosmic


Neu! (Lp)

Label: Groenland Records

Format: LP

Genre: Psych

In stock


Neu! were formed by Kraftwerk members Michael Rother and Klaus Dinger who took the sparse early Kraftwerk electronic sound and utilized many effects like lock-groove rhythms and minimalist melodies currently used by today's electronic artists. Neu! created a new kind of rhythm that bridged the gap between rock n roll's syncopation and dance music's four-to-the-floor beats. Stereolab's Tim Gane says "Neu!'s longer tracks are far closer to the future of house and techno than guitar rock." Neu!'s music is simple, natural, creating evocative sound scapes that are stimulating rather than tranquilizing. Sugarcoated melodies are balanced upon driving almost hypnotic beats.

File under: KrautCosmic
Cat. number: LPGRONI
Year: 2014

More by NEU!

Neu! 86 (Lp)
| €18.90
Neu!2 (Lp)
LP | €18.90
Neu! 2
CD | €14.50
Neu! 75
CD | €14.90
Neu! 75 (Lp)
LP | €18.90
Neu! Deluxe Vinyl Boxset
Vinyl LPx5 | €149.99
CD | €14.00

More from Groenland Records