This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more




Rawfrucht (Lp)

Label: Sub Rosa

Format: LP

Genre: Experimental

In stock


** First time released on vinyl ** Recorded in late 1996 and released in early 1997, this first album from the power Brussels based trio Rawfrücht, defies and questions the definition of genres, eras and musical movements. Ranging from minimal meditative dronish soundscapes, perfect for introspective journeys, to more 'groovy' moments, from noise rock to free rock-but-not-postrock unstable patterns - sometimes even within a single track - this album is a ride on undefined roads, no maps allowed, just instinct and the energy to always go further and deeper into charting new sonic territories. After the release of this first untitled album, names like those of Marc Ribot, Sonic Youth or King Crimson were frequently associated to it. But this doesn't really define what this album, released for the first time on LP, really is about. Two guitars and drums. Swell Maps meet Parliament, shades of Hendrix. Can-erisms catching up with the ramblings of Gastr Del Sol. Secret & reserved side in the best tradition of the Chicago School: Tortoise, Rome etc. Rawfrücht was: Hugues Warin and Teuk Henri (Sharko, Juniper Boots) on guitars and Thomas Van Cottom (Cabane, Venus) on drums.

Cat. number: SR504V
Year: 2021

More from Sub Rosa

500-Push-Up (LP)
LP | €15.90
La Selva
LP + Usb | €17.90
Broken Music (LP)
LP | €16.90
South from Here (LP)
LP | €16.50
Desert Tracks
CD | €13.50
Red Sugar
CD | €13.50
South from Here
CD | €13.50
Chevaliers (LP)
LP | €16.50
CD | €13.50
LP | €15.90