We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.



Koboku Senju

Selektiv hogst

Label: Sofa

Format: CD digipack

Genre: Electronic

In stock

Tetuzi Akiyama (guitar), Toshimaru Nakamura (no-input mixing board), Espen Reinertsen (saxophone & flute), Eivind L¿nning (trumpet), Martin Taxt (tuba). Selektiv hogst, meaning selection cutting, is a continuation of the music developed on the album Varianter av d¿de trær, released on SOFA in 2008. Since then, the quartet has performed numerous concerts in Japan and Europe, finding a particular way of making music together. 'Selektiv hogst' sees the former quartet of Tetuzi Akiyama, Martin Taxt, Eivind L¿nning and Espen Reinertsen joined by the no-input mixing board of Toshimaru Nakamura, who is adding yet another level of timbral ambiguity to the group, creating a rich ensemble sound. Akiyama and Nakamura have both long been two of the leading improvisers from the Tokyo scene, and L¿nning, Reinertsen and Taxt, are three young and active improvisers from Norway with an increasing reputation for their adventurous yet mature musicality.' label info
Cat. number: sofa 530
Year: 2010

More by Koboku Senju